Accountability Commission members

House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka, has named his appointees to the Agency Performance and Accountability Commission, created during the recent legislative session to give lawmakers more oversight of state agencies and their budgets.

House Bill 2311, authored by McCall, was passed by the Legislature and signed into law by the governor in May.

The bill created the commission and authorized it to audit the budgets and expenditures of every state agency at least once every four years.

The commission will be staffed by the Legislative Services Bureau. The bill also authorized the LSB to contract with third-party auditors to conduct the audits.

Out of three appointments, at least one of the appointees of the President Pro-Tempore and Speaker of the House shall be a “business efficiency expert,” according to the bill.

McCall appointed three members to the Commission, all of whom begin their terms immediately.

  • Tim Richards, C.P.A., managing director for Triton Value Partners Southwest, will serve as the business efficiency expert.
  • T.C. Burgin, C.P.A., serves as president of T.C. Burgin Certified Public Accountants in Oklahoma City and will serve as a lay member of the Commission.
  • Douglas Beall, M.D., serves as chief of radiology at Clinical Radiology of Oklahoma in Oklahoma City and will serve as a lay member of the Commission.