Big 12 locations for championships

Sixteen championship locations for 23 conference-sponsored sports highlight the 2016-17 Big 12 Championship schedule.

This season will mark the return of the Big 12 Softball Championship for the first time since 2010. The event will be played at the ASA Hall of Fame Stadium Complex in Oklahoma City.

Sprint Center in Kansas City will host the Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship for the eighth consecutive campaign in an agreement that will continue through 2020.

The women’s basketball postseason event is slated for Oklahoma City for the fifth time in conference history and will be at Chesapeake Arena each of the next three years. The baseball championship will also remain in Oklahoma, with competition taking place in Oklahoma City through 2020 as well.

Nine of the Big 12 Championships will be at neutral site locations, with seven others slated for campus venues.