DA group to honor state legislators

The Oklahoma District Attorneys Association has selected a number of Oklahoma legislators to recognize for outstanding accomplishment in the area of criminal justice during the recently ended legislative session.

The legislators to be honored this year are:

  • Senator Lonnie Paxton, District 23
  • Senator AJ Griffin, District 20
  • Representative Scott Biggs, District 51
  • Representative Mike Sanders, District 59
  • Representative Leslie Osborn, District 4

“These legislators have recognized the hard work prosecutors perform not only this year but in years past,” said Oklahoma District Attorney Association President Mike Fields.  “From helping District Attorneys preserve the precious resources and funding they need to run their offices, to showing their dedication to the safety of the citizens of Oklahoma, prosecutors understand and appreciate the difficult work these legislators do and we’re grateful for them.”

These legislators will be recognized at a ceremony in August in Oklahoma City.