House Democrats appoint new leadership for session

The Minority Leader in the state House of Representatives has assembled a Democrat Caucus leadership team that includes a dozen members. The Democrat Caucus leadership team includes:

  • Minority Leader Scott Inman, D-Del City
  • Rep. Eric Proctor, D-Tulsa, repeats as assistant minority leader. He is serving his sixth and final term as a state lawmaker.
  • Rep. David Perryman, D-Chickasha, is minority floor leader.
  • Assistant Minority Floor Leaders will be Reps. Emily Virgin of Norman, Brian Renegar of McAlester, Cory Williams of Stillwater, Johnny Tadlock of Idabel and Ben Loring of Miami.
  • Rep. Steve Kouplen, D-Beggs, is caucus chairman.
  • Rep. Chuck Hoskin, D-Vinita, repeats as minority caucus whip.
  • Cyndi Munson, D-Oklahoma City is assistant minority whip.
  • Rep. Shane Stone, D-Oklahoma City, is the Democrat Caucus secretary.
  • The Rev. Rep. George E. Young Sr. of Oklahoma City was elected as caucus vice chairman.