Perine Shephard on Maxwell list

Oklahoma running back Samaje Perine and wideout Sterling Shephard were also on the Maxwell Award list.

Cornerback Zack Sanchez, linebacker Eric Striker and defensive end Charles Tapper from Oklahoma were on the watch list for the Bednarik Award.

OU center Ty Darlington is on the list for the Rimington Trophy.

The Rimington Trophy, named in honor of Dave Rimington, has been given to the most outstanding center in NCAA FBS football since 2000.

OU running back/kick returner Alex Ross is on the Paul Hornung Award list. The Paul Hornung Award is presented annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission and football legend and Louisville native, Paul Hornung.