Rep. Taylor is sworn in

Zack Taylor (R-Seminole) was sworn into the Oklahoma House of Representatives last week to represent House District 28. That seat was vacated when former state Rep. Tom Newell resigned Dec. 31, 2016.

The House held a vote to officially seat Taylor bringing the number of representatives to 99 for this session. Two additional special elections will be held later this year to fill seats for House District 75 in Tulsa and House District 76 in Broken Arrow.