Sen. Dahm named vice chairman

Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tempore Mike Schulz announced appointments to fill vacancies in leadership positions in various Senate committees. The appointments are:

Senate Energy Committee:

  • Sen. Mark Allen, R-Spiro, chair
  • Sen. Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, vice-chair

Senate Transportation Committee:

  • Sen. Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher, chair
  • Sen. Joseph Silk, R-Broken Bow, vice-chair

Senate Business Commerce and Tourism Committee:

  • Sen. James Leewright, R-Bristow, chair
  • Sen. Stephanie Bice, R-Oklahoma City, vice-chair

Senate Rules Committee*:

  • Sen. Frank Simpson, R-Springer, vice-chair

Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies:

  • Sen. Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, chair
  • Sen. Nathan Dahm, R-Broken Arrow, vice-chair

*The chair of the Senate Rules Committee has not changed.