Trump confers with Evangelicals, creates advisory board

The Donald Trump campaign announced a new executive board to advise Trump on issues important to Evangelicals and other people of faith in America.

The executive board will also lead a much larger Faith and Cultural Advisory Committee to be announced later this month. The leaders on the executive board were not asked to endorse Mr. Trump as a prerequisite for participating on the board.

“I have such tremendous respect and admiration for this group and I look forward to continuing to talk about the issues important to Evangelicals, and all Americans, and the common sense solutions I will implement when I am president,” Trump said.

The executive board members will convene on a regular basis.

Executive board members include:

Tom Winters – Attorney, Winters and King, Inc. of Tulsa

Michele Bachmann – Former Congresswoman

A.R. Bernard – Senior Pastor and CEO, Christian Cultural Center

Mark Burns – Pastor, Harvest Praise and Worship Center

Tim Clinton – President, American Association of Christian Counselors

Kenneth and Gloria Copeland – Founders, Kenneth Copeland Ministries

James Dobson – Author, Psychologist and Host, My Family Talk

Jerry Falwell, Jr. – President, Liberty University

Ronnie Floyd – Senior Pastor, Cross Church

Jentezen Franklin – Senior Pastor, Free Chapel

Jack Graham – Senior Pastor, Prestonwood Baptist Church

Harry Jackson – Senior Pastor, Hope Christian Church

Robert Jeffress – Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church of Dallas

David Jeremiah – Senior Pastor, Shadow Mountain Community Church

Richard Land – President, Southern Evangelical Seminary

James MacDonald – Founder and Senior Pastor, Harvest Bible Chapel

Johnnie Moore – Author, President of The KAIROS Company

Robert Morris – Senior Pastor, Gateway Church

Tom Mullins – Senior Pastor, Christ Fellowship­

Ralph Reed – Founder, Faith and Freedom Coalition

James Robison – Founder, Life OUTREACH International

Tony Suarez – Executive Vice President, National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

Jay Strack – President, Student Leadership University

Paula White – Senior Pastor, New Destiny Christian Center

Sealy Yates – Attorney, Yates and Yates