Tulsa area lawmakers term limited next year

In the Oklahoma Legislature, several Tulsa area senators and representatives will be termed out after serving 12 years.

The Tulsa area senators who must leave office are:

Sen. Brian Bingman, R-Sapulpa

Sen. Brian Crain, R-Tulsa

Sen. John Ford, R-Bartlesville

Sen. Earl Garrison, D-Muskogee

Sen. Mike Mazzei, R-Tulsa

The Tulsa area representatives who are termed out include:

Rep. Jeannie McDaniel, D-Tulsa

Rep. Pam Peterson, R-Tulsa

Rep. Wade Rousselot, D-Wagoner

Rep. Jerry Shoemake, D-Morris

Citizens in Senate District 34 will also vote on an open seat due to the resignation of Sen. Rick Brinkley, R-Owasso, who pled guilty to federal mail fraud counts.

Skiatook businessman David McLain, a Republican, will face Democrat J.J. Dossett. Both won their respective primaries on November 10 and will face each other in a special election in January.